Band Game

I thought as a first post, I would introduce myself and my taste of music to you so you, the reader, can get to know me a little better. To do this, I completed a little game that graced Facebook a while back. I hope we have some tastes in common. Remember to check back! I will be attending [most] the concerts in the upcoming list in the sidebar, and you will be the first to know my experiences!

Pick 10 artists that you love before reading the questions.

1. Arctic Monkeys

2. Lorde

3. Walk the Moon

4. The Neighbourhood

5. Lord Huron

6. Atlas Genius

7. Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.

8. Young the Giant

9. Vampire Weekend

10. The Beatles

What was the first song you ever heard by 6? Trojans

What is your favorite song of 8? My Body

What kind of impact has 1 left on your life? Arctic Monkeys is one of the best bands, if not the best band, I know of in this time. They are absolute perfection, and I can’t believe I’ll be meeting Alex in 2 weeks.

What are your favorite lyrics of 5? I’ve no regrets. I will not ask for your forgiveness. Lower your defense, run away with me and it’ll all make sense.

How many times have you seen 4 live? None yet, but I’m seeing them in 2 weeks!

What is your favorite song by 7? I have to say War Zone. It was the first song by them I heard, and it just stuck with me.

Is there any song by 3 that makes you sad? Walk the Moon is usually very upbeat and inspirational, but the Ballad of Sebastian Jackson always touches me.

What is your favorite song by 9? Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa

When did you first get into 2? When I heard Royals on the radio, then the new album dropped and I fell head over heels for her. ❤

How did you get into 3? I saw they were coming to town, so I looked up their music and just wanted to party.

What is your favorite song by 4? Afraid

How many times have you seen 9 live? Unfortunately, 0. 😦

Is there a song by 8 that makes you sad? Not really.

What is a good memory concerning 10? When I was really little, watching Yellow Submarine and singing all the songs along with them.

What is your favorite song of 1? Oh, jeez. I can’t choose. Maybe Brianstorm. I love the guitar rock out at the beginning and end!

If given the choice, which # would you like to have a conversation with and why? Lorde. She’s my lover.

One thought on “Band Game”

Leave a Reply

